The First Change That I Made – No More Diet Coke

Even before I saw this video, I decided that my habit of drinking 5 to 6 cans of diet coke had to stop. I wasn’t drinking any water and although I didn’t understand why…I knew that diet cokes where not good for me.

I had tried several times to wean myself off this stuff without success. I would only drink a diet coke with meals, only two a day, only one a day, yet nothing worked. I always reverted back to those 5 to 6 cans a day. Making matters worse was the fact that my employer provides free sodas to its employees. It also provides bottled water but I didn’t have a habit of over indulging in that.

I finally resolved that I would have to stop drinking diet coke by quitting cold turkey. So, that’s exactly what I did. I drank my last diet coke three weeks ago and as a result I have notice quite a few changes: 

  • After suffering with severe heartburn that would not go away and a experiencing nausea every time that I laid down, I consulted my doctor. He diagnosed me with GERD and prescribed a medication to elative the symptoms. I have not taken this medication or experienced those symptoms since I quit drinking diet coke.

 

  • After suffering with severe heartburn that would not go away and experiencing nausea every time that I laid down, I consulted my doctor. He diagnosed me with GERD and prescribed a medication to elative the symptoms. I have not taken this medication or experienced these symptoms since I quit drinking diet coke. I believe there is direct coloration between drinking diet coke and craving sweets…Just look at how many people are lined up at the connivance store holding a diet coke in one hand and candy bar in the other. This is so apparent that it has become apart of comedic routines. 

 

  • I no longer feel bloated.

 

  • I actually want to drink water.

 

  • I sleep more soundly and wake up less often during the night.

 

  • I have lost 5 pounds without much effort.

 

  •  I just feel healthier.

 

The video provided for me an explanation of why I was experiencing these changes in my body. It is also serves as a remind to myself and others that may be considering or have already eliminated diet coke from their diets of how this choice will affect our bodies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment